PDA

View Full Version : Can someone help me acheive this style?

Snivellus
March 15th, 2008, 05:17 PM
First of all, hello! Former lurker turned member finally! =D

http://www.short-hair-style.com/images/long_hair_red_after01.jpghttp://www.short-hair-style.com/images/long_hair_red_after02.jpg
http://www.short-hair-style.com/long-hair-style-2006.html

Isn't her hair pretty?
I was wondering if someone could help me with the style. The instructions are really vague...
I can get my hair like that naturally, but only sometimes. I have to leave it in a low ponytail for a day or two to straighten out the hair above the ears. It's not very efficient at all. I've heard of using really big rolls, but I have no experience in them. I have no idea where to put them, what direction to roll them etc.
I'd appreciate any help you all could give me. =]

florenonite
March 15th, 2008, 05:43 PM
Is your username from Harry Potter, perchance?

You could try damp bunning, taking it out before bed, and then sleeping on it. I get something similar to this if I do that. What's your hairtype?

LilyMunster
March 15th, 2008, 05:59 PM
The two roller thing is this:
with freshly washed, damp hair put in scrunchie ponytail atop your head. I use velvet. Then you would use 2 or 3 magnetic rollers for the length. Then sleep on it.
That does the trick for me.:o

Leisha
March 15th, 2008, 06:16 PM
It looks nice!

Maybe you could try "sock curling"? I don't have a link to any how-to though...

But basically you divide your hair down the middle of your head. On each side, take a sock :) put the ends of your hair in the "heel" part and sort of fold them in so the don't poke out (I think that is to make sure the ends don't end up being straight while the rest of the hair is wavy/curly). then just roll the sock up to about ear height and make a knot in it!

I think you're supposed to do that on slightly damp hair and then sleep in it so it dries with the sock in it.