PDA

View Full Version : Colorfix? Orange Hair?

ChristyCaroline
April 20th, 2012, 07:11 PM
I've been coloring my hair dark brown for a few years. The last time I colored it dark brown was in December. Quite a bit of it has grown out.

Simply, I've been googling for hours trying to figure out if I use ONE N' ONLY COLORFIX is it going to turn my hair orange? If it does, and I use Avon's Dark Golden Brown will it just color over it?
http://reviews.avon.com/5588/44495/reviews.htm

I know you're thinking "girl, get to a salon!" But I don't have $200, I'm a college student. Thanks so much!

vampyredolly
April 20th, 2012, 08:53 PM
Don't permanent dyes strip out the natural pigment and deposit color? Hmm.

A color stripper will remove the dye but won't return it to the natural color (usually) I had a mix of brown & black dye and a color stripper turned my hair an orangey/brown. I know for sure Color Oops removes dye!

A dark color would deposit over orange.

From what I remember, most dark (browns) dyes come out a shade or two darker than shown on a box.

lapushka
April 21st, 2012, 05:18 PM
Simply, I've been googling for hours trying to figure out if I use ONE N' ONLY COLORFIX is it going to turn my hair orange? If it does, and I use Avon's Dark Golden Brown will it just color over it?
http://reviews.avon.com/5588/44495/reviews.htm

I think it will, yes, if the colorfix strips the color enough so you can dye over it. Make sure the dye is darker than the color obtained after colorfix.

manderly
April 21st, 2012, 07:44 PM
Am I having deja vu? I think I replied to you already - must have been on the New! Start Here Forum :)

sarahbrownie
April 21st, 2012, 09:42 PM