PDA

View Full Version : Forgive LHC Goddess, for I have sinned.

mzBANGBANG
April 13th, 2012, 03:50 PM
Today, I:

- Reached the end period of the 6 week "Should I or Should I Not?" period.
- Bought some ammonia-free hair lightener.
- Oiled my ends with olive oil... figure my ends are light enough as is, so if it didn't take it wouldn't be a big loss.
- Shampooed it out, conditioned with that awesome packet hair color always comes with.
- Applied henna/placenta packet.

And I'm currently waiting on results!

In the shower after rinse it didn't feel very damaged. The lightener was subtle (I think... hard to tell when damp) and I've never tried ammonia-free before, but it seemed less harsh (but what the heck do I know). The one thing I did noticed is I went for a light ash blonde, and it still pulled some red through in the lightening. I may have to get a toner to apply on top of this.

So I'll have to post pics when it's all dry! Wish me luck!

barely.there
April 13th, 2012, 04:13 PM
waiting for pics!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

swearnsue
April 13th, 2012, 04:17 PM
Good luck, I bet it will come out beautiful. And don't forget, if there's no pics, it didn't happen! Just think what a custom color you will have!

UltraBella
April 13th, 2012, 04:33 PM
Waiting for the pics !!

sfgirl
April 13th, 2012, 05:26 PM
I don't think lightening is bad as long as you're aware it will eventually take a toll, and you'll have to baby the heck out of your hair. It's your body, and you should express yourself with it. :)

lolot
April 13th, 2012, 05:33 PM
good luck :D
i want to see the pictures already, i have the urge of dying my hair right now

mzBANGBANG
April 13th, 2012, 05:39 PM
Pics!!

http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/picture.php?albumid=9408&pictureid=130832

http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/picture.php?albumid=9408&pictureid=130831