PDA

View Full Version : Help me! Horrendous shedding...

enlightened
April 6th, 2012, 11:43 AM
Hello All,

I am a newbie so please forgive if I am making a faux pas. I wanted to get some advice from your ladies. I have been shedding considerable amounts of hair for a while now. it gets everywhere, all over carpet floors, pillows, everywhere.

When i gently take off my hair tie to open it, clumps of hair accopanies it. My hair is long waist length. I take iron supplement as well as a multivitamin. if i run my hands through my hair, more long hairs come off in my hands. :-( when i wash it, more clumps come out :mad:. I'm so fed up. Over the years my hair has thinned to half of what it was.

I have just ordered the following oil to help. Have any one of yous guys had any experience with it? I plan to use it on my scalp, but not sure if i should something different to oil the length?

Ramkrishna Maha Bhringaraj Bhringraj oil - Organic

I use the Ojon hair restorative treatment and shampoos but it doesnt seem to matter what shampoo i use, my hair sheds like crazy. Any help or advice would be really appreciated.

Thanks in advance,

Enlightened :)

Roscata
April 6th, 2012, 12:41 PM
Hello enlightened, welcome to LHC! :)

I'm sorry to hear you've been going through this, it is awful, I speak from experience. So *big hugs* to you.

Nothing helped me stop my shedding better than Neelibhringadi Ayurvedic Hair Oil (http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/showthread.php?t=34344), but other people have had success with Castor oil (http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/showthread.php?t=18265).

If you lost half your thickness I strongly suggest you go see a doctor you might have an issue with anemia, hormones, thyroid or something else and only a doctor can help you with that. You may also want to look into ingredients in your shampoo (https://morroccomethod.com/educational-resources/chemical-sensitivity/176-your-shampoo-may-be-hazardous-to-your-health).

Good luck! :)

enlightened