PDA

View Full Version : In need of advice!

Creights
March 30th, 2012, 10:10 PM
Hi Everyone!
I was always that girl who was forced to have a bob her entire life because her mother insisted that they share the same haircut o_o
I've managed to grow my hair out to bra strap length ONCE before, got a bad dye job and had to chop it off to shoulder length.
I've been growing it for the past 2 years and have about 16 and a half inches of hair...which on my super short torso is to the top of my bra strap (i wear my bra's low).
It never really feels like I'm getting anywhere when it comes to growing my hair though, is there any tips you all can give me? How long did it take you guys to grow your hair out to mid back from BSL? <--hopefully your answers will give me hope :)
I try not to use heat more than once a week. I deep condition weekly and only wash my hair every other day. What I can I do to make this stuff grow happy and healthy!?

Thanks in advance!

Hollyfire3
March 30th, 2012, 10:14 PM
I have only grown to MBL (i think it was MBL it was a few inches (4 or so?) past BSL, ONCE it took maybe a year with fairly frequent trims and heat styling (blow drying and flat ironing) for my hair to get this long, but my ends were broken and fried from heat damage, i say, microtrim to keep the hemline blunt or search and destory for a fairytail hemline, keep the splits at bay, i would cut heat out completly. Deep conditioning sounds great, as does the stretching washes. I would say wear your hair up as much as possible, many have good luck and results with this. Good luck!

katsrevenge
March 30th, 2012, 11:17 PM
Took me a few months to start to get there. Had to trim a bit afterwards for health and uneven-ness.

With no real trims, no heat, lots of oils and doing CWC... of course. And wearing it up, gentle handling and night braids.

Bunnysaur
March 30th, 2012, 11:24 PM
Hi Everyone!