PDA

View Full Version : Confusing hair measurements...

BlackfootHair
July 24th, 2008, 11:08 AM
Well, I'm a bit beyond confused. I was trying to figure out my hair growth rate based on my old posts. I marked down these events in my calendar, and will try to very simply explain them. (I'm not very good at "simple". :rolleyes: )

March 30th: Bleached hair. :scared:
March 31st: Colored hair brown, permanently.
June 2nd: Reported one inch natural color showing. (this would
indicate 1/2 inch a month; "normal")
June 30th: Hennaed at night, went to bed with it on.
July 1st: Rinsed henna out.
July 24th: Measured 3/8 inch virgin color. (three weeks since
henna, 1/8 inch a week apparently-"normal")

July 24th: Also measured from roots to start of black hair (where I
missed with bleach.) Measured 2-5/8inches.

Up to June 2nd I had "normal 1/2 in. per month" growth. From July 1st to now, July 24, I apparently have "normal 1/2 in. per month" growth.

But somewhere between June 2nd, and June 30th....I gained 6/8ths inch. :confused: I'm not complaining by any means...but I'm highly confused...Is it because I worked out? I should be at 1-7/8ths in., but am at 2-5/8ths inch. Um...any ideas??

Shanarana
July 24th, 2008, 11:15 AM
I vote for the cheese.....lol.....thought that was a funny choice. :)

rockkcor
July 24th, 2008, 12:29 PM
I voted - 'I measured wrong'.
:)
I have no idea - it grows best when one is patient...
I am trying some vitamines now and some oil with AD vitamines in it and so on...
But really I think that it is patience after all
:)

jojo
July 24th, 2008, 12:34 PM
I get 3 different figures when I measure, so obviously:whistle: i go with the longest!

Love your new siggi by the way!:)

BlackfootHair
July 24th, 2008, 12:37 PM
Yeah...at least it's getting 1/2inch a month! I would be sad if it was less!

vidgrl007
July 24th, 2008, 01:28 PM
I never measure because i always get a different measurment and get the urge to cut so i choose cheese:cheese:.

paper