PDA

View Full Version : Growing out pixie with no trims? Scared of the "M"

Isa Ferrara
March 28th, 2012, 01:00 AM
Just curious if anyone has any pics of their progress if they chose not to trim while growing out their pixie cut. I *really* don't want to trim, I'm feeling so stingy right now.

I have a gorgeous wig - and I wear it on weekends/nights out. But I feel like I might feel weird if I just started wearing it every day...like, go from henna pixie to long strawberry blonde 'do the next. Granted, a close friend thought I got extensions (seriously?! haha!). I don't want to switch back and forth with my daily life, really - I'm a student with a custodian job. It's not like I *have* to look fantastic, even if the wig is really minimal upkeep. Plus it's summer and I don't want to be super hot all the time.

I guess I'm just scared of the whole mullet thing. Is it THAT bad? Should you really just trim as you go? I love scarves, I guess...I'd need to stock up on some nice silky ones for summer...

So, any pics? :eyebrows:

Amber_Maiden
March 28th, 2012, 06:37 AM
Not everyone who grows out a pixie eventually has a mullet!

misspurdy06
March 28th, 2012, 06:40 AM
I thought it always grew out like a shag.

hs_atreides
March 28th, 2012, 06:53 AM
You will reach shag stage, which can actually be fun. The mullet only becomes problematic if you decide to change from shag to bob territory.

I used scarves, headbands, mini-buns (i.e. Bjork, circa Big Time Sensuality, and anything I could think of.

Pixie0763
March 28th, 2012, 06:56 AM
Isa, I'm growing out a pixie too. I haven't had a trim in well over 6 months. If I flip the ends out, I think it looks like a long shag.

http://i1121.photobucket.com/albums/l512/Pixie0763/HairMarch2012.jpg

XcaliburGirl
March 28th, 2012, 07:10 AM