PDA

View Full Version : me in retail with long hair

omgkfclolz
March 24th, 2012, 01:21 AM
my hair isn't too long now (i want to get it down to my chin) but i was wondering how men in retail are treated with long hair. I'm 22 and my hair is a bit longer than most but i want it longer. I wake up each morning, shower, (put conditioner in it at least once a week), shave, blow dry, and straighten it. I take longer than most females (about an hour to get ready for work). Right now i work in retail, at wal-mart, and their so cool with my hair. it's a part of my personality i guess?

Do you think i can pull off longer hair? Also i'm trying to get a job in cellular sales. Do you think they'd accept hair down to chin level if it looked neat and clean?
http://tinypic.com/view.php?pic=2cf4fty&s=5

That link above is a recent pic of me

Debra83
March 24th, 2012, 01:27 AM
I don't see why they wouldn't accept it if it is neat and clean. If they have a length issue once it gets longer, they may require you to put it up (like a ponytail) which is a plus because as long as you use safe elastics/holders it'll protect your hair to grow even longer!! :D

Avital88
March 24th, 2012, 05:03 AM
i dont see a problem either , i do recommend to cut back on the heat as it will make your hair frizzy and more prone to breakage and splits in the long run.

Ceridwen Iris
March 24th, 2012, 05:52 AM
Asking here probably isn't going to give you an accurate picture of views of your hair in the 'real world'. I think long hair can be fine, and I might hire you if it were longer but it is hard to say without seeing the whole 'package' of how you present.

Personally, I wouldn't hire you for sales with your hair in your eyes as it is currently. I would want staff whose face was completely clear. So for me, it isn't so much length as styling.

Tomoyo
March 24th, 2012, 09:03 AM