PDA

View Full Version : Hair Typing

DaniVerde
March 15th, 2012, 02:27 AM
I'm just learning how to take care of my curls, but it would be a lot easier if I knew what type they were! If I post a picture, would anyone mind helping? :)

ETA: Well, I'll just post the pic anyway- it was taken yesterday, after CO-washing and air drying with no leave-in conditioner or any other products. Then I went outside and the wind got to it a bit :( Pic is a bit big, and please excuse my charming self in the picture! (Also, the last few cms or so on my ends is the last of a chemical straightening that I had done last July, so they look odd with the rest of my hair)

http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/picture.php?albumid=9875&pictureid=128743

Envari
March 15th, 2012, 03:06 AM
I'm just gonna sit tight and wait for the clever ones to spill the knowledge since I'm as confused as you when it comes to typing wurly-curly hair :bigeyes:

DaniVerde
March 15th, 2012, 03:15 AM
I'm just gonna sit tight and wait for the clever ones to spill the knowledge since I'm as confused as you when it comes to typing wurly-curly hair :bigeyes:

Although the clever ones may be sick and tired of answering these questions! but yup, let's wait and see if the Pillars of LHC Wisdom share their knowledge :D

Terra
March 15th, 2012, 04:02 AM
Here you can find some pictures:
http://www.curls.biz/curly-hair-type-guide.html

According to your pic I would rate you as a 2a??

DaniVerde
March 15th, 2012, 04:10 AM
Thank you! :) I may have to get some more pictures (and ones without my hair having been attacked by wind :p) for a better view, I've definitely got corkscrews, (well, half-corkscrews, because they're not long enough to do a full twist yet :p) but not tight ones...it's confusing :(

MonaLisa
March 15th, 2012, 06:00 AM
It looks like it might be 2b :)

Shesta
March 15th, 2012, 06:08 AM
Maybe it is 2b. It's really hard to say at this length however. Do you have a picture from the back?

DaniVerde