PDA

View Full Version : Starting this thing off right

Sisgoldenhair65
March 12th, 2012, 02:16 PM
So, even though I've been growing my hair from a short cut for 2 1/2 yrs I feel like my hair journey is just beginning. Mainly because for me the road from BSL to TBL is the most difficult. It seems that's when my hair is the hardest to please and it becomes dry on the ends and prone to breakage. Since I found this board I really feel like I can do it!! Here's my plan of action: Tonite I will wash with a clarifying shampoo (I only have Paul Mitchell at the moment so that's what I will use), tomorrow I'm getting a trim with my stylist...maybe an inch? From then on there I will do CO washes once per week and wear my hair up most of the time while oiling with coconut oil. Does this sound ok? It may be difficult for you to get an idea since I have no clue how to type my hair. It's straight with a 2.75 ponytail circumference. It is also colored and highlighted but not in terrible condition. I mentioned this in my intro thread in the newbie section but not sure if anyone saw it so I'm restating (sorry to be redundant). Anyways, question: when I clarify tonite should I condition also? I'm very excited for the second half of my hair growing journey with all of you and would really love any input or suggestions...thx! :)

Miss Catrina
March 12th, 2012, 02:39 PM
CO washing (especially only once per week) and oiling sounds like you're going to be veeeery greasy for a while. But if your hair likes it and you can stand it, go for it!

coneyisland
March 12th, 2012, 02:41 PM
Yes, always condition after shampooing.

I think an inch is a bit much unless you have damaged ends that far up.

Keep your hair up to protect your ends from wear. At that length range, the ends are especially prone to wear from clothing.

Sisgoldenhair65
March 12th, 2012, 02:56 PM