PDA

View Full Version : Does anybody else have a white streak or other hair oddities? (Slightly pic heavy)

Schrei777
March 11th, 2012, 02:59 PM
I was born with a large chunk of white hair on the back of my head and I have forgotten about it over the last few years since I have been dying my hair since 9th grade. But now that I have been growing my natural hair out for a few months I get asked about it all the time lol. I have seen a few people with little white spots but I have yet to see anyone with such a huge chunk of white hair like me, it literally takes up about 1/4 of my head. So I was wondering if any of you have something similar or any other hair oddities that make your hair unique :).

Oh and here is my white chunk, I only have about 2 inches of natural hair so far but it is still very noticeable:

With flash:
http://i873.photobucket.com/albums/ab291/jrmlover7/IMG_8730-1.jpg

Without flash:
http://i873.photobucket.com/albums/ab291/jrmlover7/IMG_8745.jpg

http://i873.photobucket.com/albums/ab291/jrmlover7/IMG_8733.jpg

littleizz
March 11th, 2012, 03:04 PM
My cousin has red hair, but a thumbprint-sized spot of black on the very middle of the back of his head. My family jokes that he looks like a bullseye :P Yours looks like it'd be awesome, though!! It reminds me of whats-her-face from X-Men :)

ETA: ROGUE. Doy :rolleyes:

Shesta
March 11th, 2012, 03:10 PM
I always considered such streaks as especially beautiful. Once (elementary school) I knew a guy with a big chunk of white hair at his temple.

Schrei777
March 11th, 2012, 03:10 PM
Haha that sounds cool. And yes, I was called Rouge a lot when I had my natural hair :D. Although I wish mine was in the front like hers instead of plopped randomly in the back lol.

pink.sara
March 11th, 2012, 03:16 PM
Yup, I have a spot about an inch in diameter on my right temple, its not white though, it's really bright silver. Queerly when I was younger it was the only spot of bright blonde in my black.