PDA

View Full Version : Interesting way to apply henna

MoonLover
March 10th, 2012, 06:37 PM
Hello Fellow Hennaheads,

I'm not sure if anyone has ever seen this video but it's a very interesting way to apply henna: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aQicWXfm8IY&list=LLue1qs5_y0gsj4k52V9dH4w&feature=mh_lolz

It's my first time trying this method and so far it feels like the henna mass is much better distributed on my hear. Usually, I end of with a gigantic heavy bun or two that makes my neck really hurt. I'm sitting up and no neck pain!

Unfortunately, when I was 75% done I realized I wasn't always wrapping in the same direction so this may be hard to get out. I will let you all know when I'm done in a few hours.

trampledbygeese
March 10th, 2012, 06:54 PM
Wow. That's great.

I could never have enough patience to dye my own hair like that.

gthlvrmx
March 10th, 2012, 07:06 PM
:) I liked the bun i think ill do it this way from now on

Kitkey
March 10th, 2012, 07:35 PM
I sorta did that once. I started from the front and did little sections. I twisted the sections up and then rolled them up and stuck them to my head. It kept everything much neater.

Aliped
March 10th, 2012, 08:44 PM
That's how I've always done it, I don't know any other way...

Noas
March 11th, 2012, 04:17 AM
This i'll have to try, seems very easy. But how about tangling of the hair?
And with quite long hair will this also work? Would be nice to not have sticky hairs in my neck while applying:)

Viola88
March 11th, 2012, 04:58 AM
I think that would work great for people who henna/indigo etc the whole head every time. I am a roots only henna person so I would be afraid that wrapping my non-roots hair around in the henna bun would cause henna to get on the unhennaed hair.

Iolanthe13
March 11th, 2012, 05:04 AM