PDA

View Full Version : How do you keep your curly hair moisturized?

Fluffy01
March 9th, 2012, 06:17 AM
I feel like I've tried everything under the moon and sun over the years and nothing works. I have fine curly hair but a lot of it. Oils seems to weigh it down and still don't moisturize enough. Conditioners just don't do much. I must be missing something. I'm gentle on my hair. I do blow dry, but it is on low heat.
I've done Conditioner Only, No Poo shampoo with Conditioner added afterwards, Water Only washing.....nada.

I'd appreciate any tips. Thank you!

Charasy
March 9th, 2012, 06:21 AM
I'm a complete newbie, so I'm probably not the right person to give advice, but I just tried clarifying my hair and sleeping with SMT in my hair, wrapped in a plastic bag, and that helped my hair a lot!

Have you tried that? Clarifying followed by SMT?

Charasy
March 9th, 2012, 06:23 AM
Also I should say that I've tried everything to moisturize my hair too, and nothing worked until now. I think it's because build-up was blocking out any moisture I tried to put in my hair :)

Avital88
March 9th, 2012, 06:25 AM
what really works for my daughters curly hair is john frieda root stimulator shampoo and conditioner.. its the only thing that works to moisturize and less frizz, she is a 3b/c and has mbl length hair stretched but shoulder while dry.

StormVixen
March 9th, 2012, 06:28 AM
have you tried "Curl Junkie" or "CURLS" deep conditioners? I find them to be very moisturising...

Curls coconut sublime conditioner (http://reviews.longhaircommunity.com/showproduct.php/product/743/cat/all)

Curl Junkie Deep Fix (http://reviews.longhaircommunity.com/showproduct.php/product/789/cat/all)

Curl Junkie Curl Rehab (http://reviews.longhaircommunity.com/showproduct.php/product/418/cat/all)

cheetahfast
March 9th, 2012, 07:22 AM