PDA

View Full Version : I have reached my maximum growth :(

ilovelonghair
February 29th, 2012, 08:47 AM
It's still the same as in my albums and I have been growing my hair out from hair dyes since 4 years. Bit more thickness at the top till BSL but no further. It is very strange, there is a clear demarcation line where there is thickness and suddenly thinner. I maintain my hair at hollow-of-back lenght by twice monthy trims. If I don't trim it does grow longer but it's so thin :(. I am able to grow 3 hairs a bit past tailbone, but who wants 3 hairs that long? Seriously, they are below 10 hairs.

I have given up. Hennaing didn't help with less breakage in order to grow longer, but it does make my hair look thicker at the scalp. If I don't henna it's as if my hair is see through, with henna it looks nice and full like as for anyone else. Maybe it's my natural hair colour that does that?

I am tempted to cut off more so the hemline looks thicker, it grows back quickly anyway, I have a very short body :D

Is there still hope or just leave it as it is?

(I'll take a picture tomorrow)

Tisiloves
February 29th, 2012, 09:01 AM
I think your hemline looks lovely:crush:

I'd be tempted to leave it longer and just pamper it more, maybe look at how you put your hair up. I know someone said they finally worked out that a load of their breakage was from a sharp seam on the claw clip they used whilst conditioning.

PixxieStix
February 29th, 2012, 09:17 AM
There is still hope! Maybe you could give us a good, thorough run down of your routine, products you use and how you use them, and with several minds dissecting it apart we can figure out where something might be going wrong?

spidermom
February 29th, 2012, 09:23 AM
We've each got a point beyond which hair won't grow. You might have reached it, but you have really lovely hair, so try not to be disappointed.

Amber_Maiden
February 29th, 2012, 09:32 AM