PDA

View Full Version : Help...Hair Toy Confusion!

kittengirl
February 13th, 2012, 05:13 PM
I am new to the idea of hair toys, and am very confused. My hair is layered shoulder length on its long slow way to hip length. Every day I wear it up in a giant flat-bottomed claw clip. I see threads about so many different kinds of hair toys, but I have no clue what they are. Are there any hair toys that I could use to put my shortish hair up instead of the claw clip? Or do a I have to wait until my hair is long? Where does one find these hair toys? Is putting my hair up everyday a good idea? I'm just trying to protect the ends until I gain some length. I know this is probably a stupid question, but I'm really new to the world of hair things. :o

Amber_Maiden
February 13th, 2012, 05:15 PM
Putting your hair up everyday is good! You want to protect your ends!
How about a Ficcare?

kittengirl
February 13th, 2012, 05:20 PM
Putting your hair up everyday is good! You want to protect your ends!
How about a Ficcare?

I know this is ridiculous, but I have no clue what a Ficcare is! I realize that everyone will probably laugh at me for that! :p I can't do an actual bun yet because of all my layers so I need something that will "contain" the hair.

lapushka
February 13th, 2012, 05:20 PM
A claw clip still suits me just fine and my hair's between BSL & WL, but there is a world of hair toys out there. :D I do change it up some of the time, with a flexi8 or Ficcare clip.

Try searching the forum for both. I'm sure the appropriate threads will pop up.

Georgies
February 13th, 2012, 05:48 PM
My hair is shorter than yours and flexi8 (http://www.flexi8.com/)'s work great. I think a small ficcare (http://www.ficcare.com/) would work too, but they're more expensive - I might hold out until my hair is long enough for a medium.