PDA

View Full Version : What color is your hair?

hairyfan21
February 13th, 2012, 03:52 PM
I have dark blonde hair. When I was a baby my parents told me I had white blonde hair. When I was little all the way up until I was maybe 14 or 15, my hair was still light blonde. It slowly got a bit darker in high school, and when I graduated high schol I had darker blonde colored hair.

When I go away for vacation, and in the summer I go to the beach and the heat and the sun makes my hair a lot lighter, almost as light blonde as I was when I was a kid.

Hollyfire3
February 13th, 2012, 03:54 PM
Naturally, brown boring warmish brown.( I don't know if you know who Holly Marie Combs is but i want her hair color when she has it darker, her hair is natually brown like mine) I dye it dark chestnut, i like it alot better this way, sometimes nature isn't always right!:)

Mommyof4
February 13th, 2012, 03:58 PM
Naturally?

I was born with black, tight curls... At around age 2, my hair was red.. then it grew in blonde around age 3.. I have pictures of looking like I have dip dyed hair because of the red ends lol... It became more wavy/wurly as it grew longer, very light blonde, very yellowy blonde.. borderline a strawberry blonde..

I dye it dark brown right now with henna.. before that, semi-permanent...

I have green eyes and naturally light skin..

With my natural hair, just the sun would lighten it to almost white.. if I used Sun-in, it would become more of a golden platinum... I'm in my 20's and my hair has never "darkened" much..

melusine963
February 13th, 2012, 04:07 PM
I am an ex-blonde. My hair went from being very golden when I was a toddler, to darker and darker as I got older. I'm not even sure what to call it now. When I have my camera up and running again I'll post some pictures and ask for opinions (and advice on hair-typing).

hairyfan21
February 13th, 2012, 04:08 PM