PDA

View Full Version : Any tips on how to fade hair color?

VitaR86
February 11th, 2012, 01:23 AM
Okay, a little back story...

I graduated beauty school to become a nail tech not long ago. I have an interview scheduled on this coming up Tuesday at this really nice spa. I really, really want to work there. Its everything I've been looking for in a salon/spa.

So... on to the main topic of this thread. The spa emailed me a copy of the dress code so that i can dress appropriately. And low and behold... "Hair color should be subtle and in a natural hue (no un-natural or drastic colors)."

Like I said, I really want this job. So, unfortunately I need to change my hair. No more bright red and purple hair. :(

I need to fade out the red and purple so I can dye it brown. And I was wondering if anyone had any tips on how to help fade it out fast. I've heard washing with dish soap works, but I imagine that would be extremely drying. Also if anyone can recommend a nice shade of brown, I'd appreciate it.

And just FYI, in case anyone was wondering, The red was not bleached. I used a dye made for dark hair. The bangs and tips were of course bleached.

Here are a few pics of my hair now, to give you an idea.

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q164/Vita86/Hair/391920_10150581695621337_533436336_10579093_172509 4775_n.jpg

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q164/Vita86/Hair/304438_10150368074601337_2401796_n.jpg

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q164/Vita86/Hair/296319_10150362981306337_533436336_9509511_3840279 _n.jpg

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q164/Vita86/Hair/164386_10150133770451337_533436336_7556435_272093_ n.jpg

And here is an old pic of my hair with its natural color. Please forgive the lame myspace pose. :rolleyes:

http://i136.photobucket.com/albums/q164/Vita86/Hair/19767_254085151336_533436336_4180064_1343270_n.jpg

R.I.P. Bright Red hair, I'll miss you. :(

Uh... I did resize the photos, so IDK why they look huge.

woolyleprechaun