PDA

View Full Version : Before & After pics: cut off damaged hair & did an Aphogee treatment

TropicalBreeze
January 25th, 2012, 02:15 PM
Last week I posted a picture and asked if my hair was damaged and the answer was yes. So I cut off the ends and did an Aphogee 2 step protein treatment which is recommended for damaged hair. I have been doing Aphogee treatments for 6 months or so but I can never tell if it really helps. Does my hair look less damaged? Thanks in advance!

Before:
http://img829.imageshack.us/img829/5647/img01055.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/829/img01055.jpg/)

After:
http://img689.imageshack.us/img689/8530/img01056.jpg (http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/689/img01056.jpg/)

Maktub
January 25th, 2012, 02:21 PM
I think your ends look much better !
for the treatment, if you don't feel a difference, you might like to try a moisturising treatment instead of a protein one. Many people's hair do not like protein, and too much protein can lead to problems.

Keeping your hair well moisturised and being gentle with it (try to avoid chemicals, chemical colors, heat, comb gently as if it was lace, keep the ends trimmed every couple months to prevent damage, etc.) will enable it to grow lots and lots !

Happy growing and do not hesitate if you have questions ! That is what LHC is for !

Amber_Maiden
January 25th, 2012, 02:23 PM
Definitely looks better!!! As your hair grows, you might want to dust your ends or do microtrims to take off more of the damage.

spidermom
January 25th, 2012, 02:25 PM
It looks so much better!

beachgirlla
January 25th, 2012, 02:33 PM
Huge difference, amazing how some good trim will help, may be the trim alone helped, I wish I can trim my hair, but I don't want to, lol

ladonna
January 25th, 2012, 02:35 PM
Wow looks like 2 different heads of hair! Woo Hoo!

lunamummy
January 25th, 2012, 02:35 PM
Big difference - look at that great shine!

IubireaDraga
January 25th, 2012, 02:37 PM