PDA

View Full Version : To cut or not to cut? That is the question...

Irishred
January 21st, 2012, 03:37 PM
Taking my time on this decision, so don't worry.

I am near 40yo and have returned to school. I am in my second year with 2 terms before I earn my associates before I move on to a full 4 year school to pursue my Bachelors. I am studying Music and plan on teaching in the future. This means, while in school, I have to perform on stage, solo and with groups on a regular basis. I also have classes on campus and work part time. And I can't forget I have 3 kids at home and a medically challenged husband (reason I went back to school).

Last time I cut my hair short was when I was pregnant with my daughter (now 8). That was just below my shoulders I think. My hair has been below waist for 4 years, classic or below for over 2. While I love my long hair (and DH likes it) I am getting kinda tired of it. When I wear it down the dogs are an issue, kids sit on it, gets caught on stuff.etc. I like to wear it down. I wear it up all the time and it is getting soo... drab feeling.

Back in early December. I trimmed the scraggly ends off my hair. Turns out to have been about 6 inches. My ends look full and thick again for the most part. I thought that would do it, but I look at it daily.... weekly I get out the tape and say hmmmmmm.

I want a length I can feel better about but still feel long. GRRRR.

Here is my most recent picture
http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v258/momandscout/2012/IMAG0236-1.jpg

(hands are on hips at waist)

Suggestions:confused::confused:

PS. Also looking for easy light rinse that will hide my greys a little by blonding or darkening them... paprika, carrot or camomile rinse?

Madora
January 21st, 2012, 03:49 PM
You have a lovely, thick head of hair!