PDA

View Full Version : Should I really keep doing this? (pic included)

bttrfly857
July 15th, 2008, 07:07 PM
I've been debating if I want to keep trying for waist or visit a salon and cut. So, I took a pic for the first time and am kind of horrified that this is what I've been walking around with. I knew it was frizzy, and I've been growing out layers and color for about 11 months now, but it really doesn't look good I don't think. Plus, what's up with being able to see my scalp?!

So, should I stick with growing it long? Or is my fine hair just going to get even worse as I go?

http://farm4.static.flickr.com/3168/2672211631_fb6968816b.jpg?v=0

orangeeyecrayon
July 15th, 2008, 07:13 PM
i say stick with it, i think this is a case of your mind decieving you and making you think your hair is bad.

it really looks rahter nice. if you are concerned about frizz than you should experiment with diffrent oils and gels to see what works for you

Euphony
July 15th, 2008, 07:14 PM
I don't think it looks frizzy at all. And the scalp thing, I even do that on occasion. There's this spot in the back of my head about 3 inches long that tends to not play well together. It's like a part, it's a cowlick.

I've noticed that my hair always looks frizzy and messy to me because I don't have beautiful, sleek, straight hair - so it bothers me, but only me.

Riot Crrl
July 15th, 2008, 07:17 PM
That amount of frizz might not be anything a little more moisture couldn't fix. I think it looks good. A lot of people have a tiny amount of showing scalp like that. Sometimes I do if I don't arrange it well in an updo or something.

bttrfly857
Your probably right, it's all in my head. Maybe I should just cut off the layers? I suppose I should wait 2 weeks before doing that though, right? And look into fighting the frizziness....

NurseMama
Your ends look very pretty and shiney, but what is most important is how you feel.

Wait at least a month or two before making a decision.

laurachiplock