PDA

View Full Version : Hair Loss

Michiru
January 16th, 2012, 10:04 PM
I've been loosing a lot of hair for a few months now. When I comb my hair in the morning my comb is full of hair when before I would only loose a few strands. When I take my hair out of my clip and tug at the end of my hair I get at least 50 more hairs. No mater where I tug on my hair I'll get a bunch of hair. This will happen no matter when I try it though out the day. My hair's been getting really thin. My mom keeps saying that it will grow back but like I said it has been a few months and it still keeps falling out. I've heard being under surgery can make hair fall out (i've had 2) so I'm assuming that is the reason. But the website don't say the hair grows back. Is there any shampoo I can use or oils I can put on my scalp? I have hair everywhere but my head. :mad:

Amazinggrace
January 16th, 2012, 11:19 PM
Hair loss can happen, due to the medication used to "put you to sleep."

Have you had your blood levels checked recently? Hair loss is a symtom of hypo and hyperthyroidism.

almond
January 16th, 2012, 11:58 PM
Surgery can cause hair loss (if it's caused by the trauma, I don't see why it shouldn't grow back)
To be on the safe side, it would be a good idea to have a blood work done, if you haven't lately. Anemia, thyroid problems, vitamin D deficiency are among the most common problems that can cause hair loss. Food supplements might help.
Castor oil worked for me - it stopped my hair loss before my health problems were fixed, so I found it very effective.
Hope you had a speedy recovery! I'm sure your hair will grow back, even if the case is upsetting now :flower:

Michiru
January 21st, 2012, 12:19 AM
So then it's in a resting state? How long do you think it will take for the hair to start grow back?

MissAlida
January 21st, 2012, 03:57 AM