PDA

View Full Version : Hair NEVER feels clean!

Tangles
July 15th, 2008, 08:47 AM
I have been washing with a sulfate free, cone free shampoo and cone free V05 condish and my hair has been feeling dirtier and greasier than ever. My mom touched/smelled my scalp and said it even smelled weird. I have no idea what is going on. I do have a breakout on my forehead too (fun fun).

Suggestions? I have been doing Shampoo Only on and off and it helps a little, but I really don't want to dry my hair out just as I'm beginning to reach "Can I Call This APL?"

lora410
July 15th, 2008, 09:06 AM
have you given a shampoo bar a shot yet? I use one of those or my fav poo is Avalon Biotin B-complex. It is cone and sulfate free and works great!

MissHair
July 15th, 2008, 09:06 AM
Im not a shampoo expert on what works on what and why, but cone-free shampoos make my hair greasy, frizzy and tangly and I shed like a dog , and yes, it does feel like its ''never clean enough'' with I use cone-free shampoos. I dont know the cause of this.. But all I know is that cone-free is not for my hair. Its good that you arent using cone-free if you wanna be kinder to your hair, but if your hair wasnt this greasy before you stopped using cones I would recomend start using it again, after I got back on cones my hair feels REALLY clean.

Bucatini
July 15th, 2008, 09:41 AM
Not all sulfate free shampoo's are alike. Even different formulations/flavors in the same brand are not alike.

Example: I love the Nature's Gate organic fruit blend S&C's, the ones in the red bottles. But the moisturizing one does not get my head clean. Shame, it smells gorgeous. If I had bought that one first, I never would have tried the others but they are GREAT for me. I haven't made it to their regular organic line (the green bottles) yet.