PDA

View Full Version : Hair forks... Tips? Tricks? Styles? Any advice at all?

Long_hair_bear
January 13th, 2012, 01:11 PM
As Torrin Paige would say, " Hello, my lovelies! "

I am a hair stick chick at heart but I have fallen in love with a certain hair fork:

http://www.etsy.com/listing/54436467/metal-metal-hair-fork-4-inch-amethyst

Problem is, I've never used a hair fork before in my life. I don't know how to use it or what styles I can do with it or if there's tricks to getting it to stay in. I have bsl, average thickness hair. Sure there's tutorials and such but I thought I'd ask you guys first as I trust you guys more to give me an experienced answer! If you've done a tutorial or have found one that worked for you, post it! Remember though, I'm only at bsl :( unlike most of you classic length lovelies so my style options are more limited.

Thanks! :flowers:

krissykins
January 13th, 2012, 01:15 PM
Hair forks are my favorite! They work really well with a cinnamon bun, which is my go to hairstyle. Using a hair fork is basically like using a hair stick, so if you know how to use those, it will be easier for you.

heidi w.
January 13th, 2012, 01:15 PM
You can use a hair fork as merely decorate or to hold up any updo that you use a hairstick with.

The fork you purchased might grab and pull individual hairs with some of those twisty bits of wire on the design head of the area. Just be prepared for that, especially when you remove the fork. That's the most likely time you might be ensnared.

heidi w.

long&blonde
January 13th, 2012, 01:19 PM
I've been wondering about hair forks too. Also love using sticks. Wondering if forks hold as well,better than,tangle more? Snap more easily? Guess there's one way to find out:get one! :)

krissykins
January 13th, 2012, 01:23 PM
I've been wondering about hair forks too. Also love using sticks. Wondering if forks hold as well,better than,tangle more? Snap more easily? Guess there's one way to find out:get one! :)