PDA

View Full Version : Rhassoul clay=sticky hair?

Cleopatra18
January 6th, 2012, 05:28 AM
Hi everyone, I need some help using rhassoul clay. I have been using it to replace shampoo for the past 3 months or so and my hair still haven't adjusted to its effects.
at the begining, my hair would feel all sticky and waxy. I thought it was temporary as it is with any new routine. I was using it exclusively without any conditioner afterwars, or leave in. my hair when it's completely dry would feel actually strong and moisturised. also, I had problem areas in my crown which wouldn't hold moisture at all and I found a drastic improvement in these parts using rhassoul clay. My curls were much more defined as well. however, once my hair was bunned it would turn into ugly dreads that are SO hard to unwind. also, despite that the condition of the strands were better, my hair was extremly hard to manage (I LITERALLY couldn't/still cant get a comb through my hair) but I comprimised with finger detangling to remove shed hairs and it worked just fine.
however, as it was getting colder and colder, I needed to condition and was just expecting the stickiness to go away at some point, but it won't. I don't know what I am doing wrong.
also, I want to know if long term use of rhassoul can dry out the hair or increase the amount of split ends?
notes:
1. my hair is always pre-oiled before using rhassoul (its great for washing out oil completely, the stickiness is not oil residue)
2. my mix is usually just clay + water (sometimes i added glycerin or oil, I also tried adding conditioner which made the application easier but not much improvement with hair)
3. hair is not damaged in any way

Amber_Maiden
January 6th, 2012, 06:10 AM
Well, you should have already detoxed... In which case I would probably say it might not be working for you.

rock007junkie
January 6th, 2012, 06:25 AM