PDA

View Full Version : Very fine/thin 1b/2a - contemplating layers

Lilli
December 21st, 2011, 04:04 PM
So I am bored with my hair. Thought about dye, but don't want the upkeep and my natural color is nice.

Now another idea - some time ago a layer was accidentally formed in my hair due to it getting trapped under something. I have noticed recently that I like how that layer looks, as it brings out the long s-wave in my hair and makes it look thicker and livelier.

The layer is on my left side (your right) and hits about collarbone length (my hair is otherwise all one length, APL+.) Shall I get light layering throughout?

http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/picture.php?albumid=3627&pictureid=121683

Zesty
December 21st, 2011, 04:23 PM
I think maybe light layering mostly around your face would give you the effect you're looking for. I'm not an expert on layers (UltraBella is), but I'd be worried about too much layering all over making your ends seem thin (though in your picture your hair doesn't look that thin anyway). I also find that I get more damage on my layers than anywhere else, so I personally prefer to keep them to a minimum.

You and your hair are already very pretty, and I think matching what "layering" you have in the front already would be very flattering.

Lilli
December 21st, 2011, 04:43 PM
I think maybe light layering mostly around your face would give you the effect you're looking for. I'm not an expert on layers (UltraBella is), but I'd be worried about too much layering all over making your ends seem thin (though in your picture your hair doesn't look that thin anyway). I also find that I get more damage on my layers than anywhere else, so I personally prefer to keep them to a minimum.

You and your hair are already very pretty, and I think matching what "layering" you have in the front already would be very flattering.