PDA

View Full Version : This cat is ripping out my hair!

ladylowtide
December 21st, 2011, 11:17 AM
He newbie here. I just thought I would ask your advice.
So my fiancee has this cat that sleeps in his bedroom, every night she jumps her chubby self from the floor up onto my pillow, ripping out some of my hair :mad:! I tried shooing her away. Sometimes I wake up in the middle of the night holding my scalp because I think she is going to jump. I'm to the point now where it is taking all of self control not chuck this cat out the window (and I love cats) she just is getting on my last nerve. :mad:
Some details: She sleeps in our room because my kitten and her don't get along when they are no supervised. The cat is also been his for more than 11 years now and he extremely attached to her (and she is the sweetest when she is not ripping out hunks of my scalp). Also I sleep with my hair down because it is apl and it doesn't get tangled easy, If I were to put it back for sleep I would like to know what to put in it that would be least damaging (in order to keep it out of paw slamming range). I wish there was an exasperated smiley. Any advice would be appreciated.
PS: also I can't just switch the cats because my kitten would spend all night torturing us.

Amber_Maiden
December 21st, 2011, 11:24 AM
How about get one of those sleep caps and wear it? then your hair will be safe.

Dragon Faery
December 21st, 2011, 11:26 AM
Hi! Cat lover here, as well. Is she jumping on your pillow, or on your head itself?

If it's your pillow, any style that gets your hair off the pillow and close to your head will work. Single or double braids, English or French, would probably do the trick.

If it's your head she's jumping on, your only option may be a sleeping cap and a squirt bottle filled with water to spray her with as a deterrent when she does jump.

Good luck! Hopefully others will have some good suggestions, too.