PDA

View Full Version : Fringe specially cut for updos (pics included)

luthein
December 18th, 2011, 04:04 PM
I went to a well-known salon in town for a bang consultation. I was incredibly nervous; I've been cutting my hair for 2 years after a few mediocre salon experiences. I met with their master stylist and explained the challenges she'll have to work with. I have a cowlick that parts my bangs in the center, and I have medium-to-fine hair and slightly less-than-average thickness. (My circ is around 2.75" - 3") I wear my hair up 90% of the time and I want a bang that works best with updos.

I showed her a few bang options that I was interested in, and she mentioned that many photos have the same cut, but they're styled differently. So she walked me through the styling process and showed me how to work with my cowlick. (I have no issue with heat styling my bang area only.) She said my cowlick isn't as stubborn as I thought, and she easily swooped it to the side. Then she sprayed down the bangs with water and had me dry it myself. It took less than five minutes to have a set bang, with a little spritz of spray.

I'm very pleased with my result. My bangs look rather full, but she didn't take a big cut into my thickness. The best part? She only charged me for a bang trim instead of a "cut". It was $5 total! She got a huge tip. Thanks for viewing!

http://www.longhaircommunity.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=8206&pictureid=121468

http://www.longhaircommunity.com/forums/picture.php?albumid=8206&pictureid=121471

akilina
December 18th, 2011, 04:08 PM
yay! im glad you had a good salon experience. i am a hairstylist and i hate when people have a bad one and say that we are all idiotic and stupid.

Hollyfire3
December 18th, 2011, 04:09 PM
very nice, very nice. I love it! What is average thickness btw? I am so glad you found a cut and a stylist that is best for you!

spidermom
December 18th, 2011, 04:13 PM
I'm glad that you had a good experience also.