PDA

View Full Version : My very first "braid waves"!!! [PICS]

KahRistAhn
December 12th, 2011, 04:06 PM
:eek:

I am pretty pumped that I can make my hair look this good just by french braiding it wet!! :cheese: I was excited so I wanted to show you all. :) I know my length (or lack there of) makes it not-so-impressive, but it's making me imagine the possibilities!

http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/picture.php?albumid=9279&pictureid=121001

With a less intense flash:
http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/picture.php?albumid=9279&pictureid=121002

Excuse my total noob-ness at taking pictures of the back of my head! :p

einna
December 12th, 2011, 04:16 PM
Nice waves =) And I love your haircolour!! :D

xoxophelia
December 12th, 2011, 04:17 PM
So proud of you! You just crossed the bold line into heat free hair styling. The possibilities are endless ;)

RapunzelKat
December 12th, 2011, 04:18 PM
Your waves are lovely, and I love your color! Your hair looks super shiny and healthy, too. :D :D

bna_rapunzel
December 12th, 2011, 04:20 PM
Looks amazing. Your hair is so shiny. And the color??? That's not natural is it??? If it is I envy you. Its sooo pretty!
Congrats on the braid waves. They look great!!

:)

KahRistAhn
December 12th, 2011, 04:21 PM
Thank you all so much! I pretty much stopped using heat on my hair a few months ago, but it always looked really boring. I'm just so excited...I never thought I would ever be able to think of my hair as "beautiful", but thanks to LHC I think I can! <3

KahRistAhn
December 12th, 2011, 04:21 PM
Looks amazing. Your hair is so shiny. And the color??? That's not natural is it??? If it is I envy you. Its sooo pretty!
Congrats on the braid waves. They look great!!

:)

Haha, no, it's not natural. I WISH! It's henna! ;)

LocustSpawning
December 12th, 2011, 05:01 PM
Gorgeous, absolutely stunning hair colour too.

airmid
December 12th, 2011, 05:07 PM