PDA

View Full Version : Deep treatments and shampooing.

Ohio Sky
July 11th, 2008, 12:26 AM
I've been using Burt's Bees poo and condish for a couple weeks now. I haven't oiled heavily during that time, but now I'm sitting here with a mix of coconut oil, sweet almond oil, shea butter and cocoa butter slathered all over my head!

I will need to wash it out in the morning. WIll my Burt's Bees work or will I need a heavier shampoo?

lilalong
July 11th, 2008, 01:50 AM
I usually only use conditioner to get the oil out.

Awalia
July 11th, 2008, 02:20 AM
Yeah, i have fould conditioner much more better than shampoo to get oils washed out. I dont know why, but it works.

flapjack
July 11th, 2008, 02:26 AM
I have the same experiences with using conditioner. For some reason, conditioner gets nearly anything out of hair. I use it to get out honey treatments a lot and those can get very sticky/goopy.

Arctic
July 11th, 2008, 04:32 AM
I have no experience of that brand, or sweet almond oil, shea butter and cocoa butter -- but wanted to add to the comments, that when I was COing, I easily got coconut oil out with conditioner, but EVOO was a different story, it needed several shampoos. I love EVOO as a leave-in (few drops) but not as deep treatment, for that reason. I haven't used other oils that these two.

Ohio Sky
July 11th, 2008, 11:06 AM
I would think that if conditioner would be that effective at getting oils out it would be because of the oil dissolves oil thing, most consitioners have some sort of oil in them.

I went ahead and washed witht he Burt's Bees because I couldn't get my interent to work to read all the replies this morning. :(

My hair isn't dry yet so I'm not sure, but it still feels kinda weird. :confused:

thankyousir74
July 11th, 2008, 11:10 AM
I easily got coconut oil out with conditioner, but EVOO was a different story, it needed several shampoos. I love EVOO as a leave-in (few drops) but not as deep treatment, for that reason.