PDA

View Full Version : I lost half an inch in thickness in 3 weeks

Creatureling
December 6th, 2011, 05:21 PM
I don't even know where to begin with this... three weeks ago I was 3.5", and I've kind of noticed that my hair's been looking thinner, but since I haven't seen a lot of hair coming out in the shower I ignored it. Well, I measured today and guess what? I'm down to 3" :(.

I'm hoping that switching back to Head & Shoulders shampoo will help, but I've been a typical stupid newbie and tried out tons of new things since joining, so I don't know for sure what caused my hair to thin.

Any advice or reassurance would be much appreciated; I'm a bit heartsick over this right now.

girlcat36
December 6th, 2011, 05:31 PM
When I measure 'dirty' hair, my ponytail is much thinner than when I measure freshly washed hair. Perhaps that is what's going on?

Creatureling
December 6th, 2011, 05:37 PM
That might be part of it, particularly since I've switched to a less harsh shampoo that doesn't make my hair so fluffy, but my hair looks quite a bit thinner, so I think I must have shed a bit?

Mina17
December 6th, 2011, 05:40 PM
Everyone is different and I don't know what your routine has been, but I lost a lot of hair when I tried stretching washes and COing. Other people have had great results with those but my scalp rebelled and I shed excessively.

Creatureling
December 6th, 2011, 05:42 PM
I have oiled my scalp in the past 3 weeks, so that could be part of the issue, but my biggest fear right now is that there might be something physically wrong with me, as I've been sleeping a lot more than normal. Oh well, not much I can do but wait and see. Thank you both for responding!

kittymallow
December 6th, 2011, 06:29 PM
Oh that is so sad to hear! Here have a hug , because hugs always helps :)

Hollyfire3
December 6th, 2011, 06:32 PM