PDA

View Full Version : First time clarifying! Wish me luck!

CrunchyMama
December 3rd, 2011, 08:59 AM
So for the first time, I clarified my hair today. I had been reading for ages how I should be doing it every now and then, but never bothered, and of course, always whined about how dull and lifeless my hair was...

I've been growing my hair from flip length since 2004, and have been a "longhair" if you will since sometime in 2005, and have never once clarified my hair. And I used to use a TONNE of products... and still to this day am using cones.

So needless to say, I am super excited to see what my hair will look like when it dries! I'm waiting with bated breath, as they say! I'm hoping for a huge increase in shine!!! Wish me luck!

(I'm sure I'm placing much more hope into this experiment than it is worth and will probably have them dashed, but a girl's gotta dream!) *fingers crossed*

Amber_Maiden
December 3rd, 2011, 09:21 AM
let me know how it turns out! Luck!

moon2dove
December 3rd, 2011, 09:29 AM
Good luck!

When I clarify, I always make sure I do a good old moisture treatment. My hair loves it :)

Martukita
December 3rd, 2011, 09:34 AM
We want pictures as soon as it dries! :cheese: Good luck!

Zesty
December 3rd, 2011, 10:06 AM
Good luck! I always find that clarifying followed by an SMT is the best way to get my hair nice and soft and shiny. :)

CrunchyMama
December 3rd, 2011, 10:54 AM
Ok... the verdict is in! I still need to take a photograph. So for the pros: my hair feels softer to the touch and very... clean. Almost too clean for my taste, lol. :P I think it dried a touch wavier than usual too, probably from less build-up.