PDA

View Full Version : Revenge of the Coconut Oil!

alittleprincess
November 30th, 2011, 11:18 AM
Hi everyone! I'm a newbie, and I just bought a nice tub of coconut oil after reading about all of the benefits on LHC. I have been using it as a face moisturizer too, so i have been using it daily. Well, this morning, I reached for my coconut oil, which was sitting next to my computer. The heat from my computer was enough to melt the oil, but I opened it like i always do, as if it were a solid. There was a coconut oil explosion! the oil hit my wall, splattered my floor, and covered my desk. I quickly set the tub down and ran for paper towels. When i got back, my boyfriend was attempting to clean up. He picked up the (still open) tub of oil, and it slipped right out of his hands and onto the floor! Coconut oil was absolutely everywhere, and i had to be at work in 10 minutes! I actually considered using a sick day just to clean up the mess. It was easier to clean up once it solidified. It looked like candle wax was all over the room!

So, I have officially had my first hair product disaster. I was wondering if there are any other stories out there. What is the craziest (hair or product related) thing that has happened to you guys since you started at LHC?

ktani
November 30th, 2011, 11:23 AM
I am so sorry that happened! I cannot think of anything remotely like that to top it or compare.

Have I had hair disasters in my life? Yes.

Not product disasters though.

spidermom
November 30th, 2011, 11:24 AM
Haha - that's happened to me, too, but on my bed. I was so used to it being solid, but that particular day it was actually warm enough to melt. I wasn't ready for that! I stained our pretty new sheets; it never did wash out completely.

cnd0020
November 30th, 2011, 11:25 AM
Oh my gosh, what a mess! Luckily your sweet BF helped you clean up!