PDA

View Full Version : Cure for Dandruff!

JatnnaBibi
November 30th, 2011, 10:46 AM
Ok so I'm new to LHC so forgive me for not having a picture or a fancy signature, but jsut so you know I have short curly hair.

I wanted to share my experience with Dandruff with everyone. I Had really bad dandruff my entire life, as does my mom. No matter what shampoo I tried or treatments nothing seemed to work. So how did I come up with a way to cure it? Initially I was aiming to cure my hair. I messed up my hair reaallyy bad with chemicals and washing it every day because of the dandruff... once I wanted to leave a conditioning treatment in and I DIDN'T READ THE STUPID CONTAINER...it was a relaxing system...a cheap one my sister bought..so it MESSED up my hair...my hair and scalp were in horrible condition. my head felt like an itchy dry broom..

The treatment-less washing, method of washing hair, tea tree oil

Firstly, my dog has skin problems, her skin gets really itchy and dry, so badly she will get scabs from scratching, and her hair gets nasty. I started putting tea tree oil on her every day and after about a month she had MORE hair, which really surprised me. Not just more hair, but all the marks on her skin were gone, her hair wasn't all dry and nasty...before u didn't really want to touch her because of how her skin looked...now everyone always wanted to hug her..she smelled good too!

1.So I thought...could tea tree oil work for me? So I started putting tea tree oil on my fingers and massaging my scalp with it EVERY time I washed my hair...which was every day.

After about two weeks of doing that my scalp FELT better. It wasn't itchy at all but still i had dandruff...I was also still washing my hair every day.. so this may be the reason the itchiness wasn't so bad..