PDA

View Full Version : To trim or not to trim... that is the question

PaganPriestess
November 18th, 2011, 02:36 AM
I am torn on whether or not I want to trim up my ends or just let them grow. I haven't had a haircut in over six months. Normally I get a trim about twice a year. But, my grandma, who has always cut my hair, usually likes to take a few inches off because the ends get damaged. I don't know if I want to lose that much growth. I don't think they look all too bad, but a blunt hem looks nice too. I have been contemplating a S&D, but I've never done one before so I'm worried I'll mess it up! I'm going to post a few pics I just took (sorry for the size).. I know you all will give me your honest opinions! So what do you think? Trim, or not?

My total length:
http://i1080.photobucket.com/albums/j339/Erica_McKenna/IMAG0456.jpg

Just the ends:
http://i1080.photobucket.com/albums/j339/Erica_McKenna/tn.jpg

An up-close of the ends (held in my hand, so they don't look even at all):
http://i1080.photobucket.com/albums/j339/Erica_McKenna/ends.jpg

PriscillaCherel
November 18th, 2011, 02:46 AM
I don't think you have to trim these ends yet.. I would wait maybe 3 months more:)

Avvoltoio
November 18th, 2011, 03:21 AM
xxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxxx

Lize
November 18th, 2011, 03:28 AM
I you feel like you want to trim, and you know your grandma will take off too much, can't you ask someone else to trim for you and take off less? Maybe you could do it yourself with Feye's self trim method.

Annalouise
November 18th, 2011, 07:20 AM
If it was my hair I would trim.:)

ellen732
November 18th, 2011, 07:40 AM
If it was my hair I would trim.:)

Me too. Just a half inch would help freshen up the hemline.

vanity_acefake
November 18th, 2011, 08:05 AM
Your ends look fine to me.
If you were to trim I'd only trim a tiny bit.

Madora
November 18th, 2011, 08:09 AM
Seconding Feye's Self Trim method.