PDA

View Full Version : What do you do with your hair when you sleep?

Mustardseed
November 13th, 2011, 12:22 PM
I'm a newbie, and after reading some of the many articles on the website, I'm afraid that I'm getting a bit paranoid (in a good way) about protecting my hair. What do you recommend that I do with my hair when I sleep? Should I spread it on my pillow? should I braid it? In one braid, or two? Does anybody have any suggestions?

jojo
November 13th, 2011, 12:50 PM
:flowers:hi Mustardseed and welcome to LHC, well i do 2 braids to sleep in and I also use a satin pillow case to sleep, it makes my hair less tangly in the morning which is a plus for me as my hair tangles like you wouldnt believe! Hope that helps!

Amber_Maiden
November 13th, 2011, 01:06 PM
Satin pillowcases, and bunning.

ashke50
November 13th, 2011, 01:08 PM
I just plait mine. I used to try to plait it all on top of my head, but it got just as tangled up there, and was more difficult to do!

Becky Safari
November 13th, 2011, 01:13 PM
Just an English braid with some jojoba oil.

krissykins
November 13th, 2011, 01:21 PM
I sleep with it in one of these three ways:

1. bunned on top of my head (secured with either a scrunchie or Goody Spin Pins)
2. a single English braid down the back
3. stuffed into a satin sleep bonnet

I also have a satin pillowcase, which has really reduced breakage for me.

dawnrader
November 13th, 2011, 01:51 PM
I'm another newbie too *waves* and i usually put it in a rope braid or english braid to sleep. I don't have a satin pillow yet but since joining i think it's going to be a good idea.

dulce
November 13th, 2011, 01:58 PM
A satin sleeping cap!!No pressure or tension on my hair and it's loose and protected inside.E bay has some at very reasoneable prices.

MungoMania
November 13th, 2011, 02:03 PM
I bun it on top or occasionally leave it loose. A satin pillowcase sounds like a good idea.

Modarunner
November 13th, 2011, 02:12 PM