PDA

View Full Version : Layers...do you love them or hate them?

Kat Girl
November 9th, 2011, 05:30 PM
What are your experiences with layers?

akilina
November 9th, 2011, 05:38 PM
its a love hate relationship. ive always had short layers even when my hair was longer. i cut off another half inch of them the other night myself because they really needed it now i feel like they are super short. im a hair stylist and i dont trust anyone to cut my hair accept for this guy who is 5 1/2 hours away in my home town! id really like to grow them out though now or atleast get them to be longer layers.

InTheCity
November 9th, 2011, 05:39 PM
Hate!

"Layers" can mean 7 zillion different things and for a common sense (when layers go all the way around your head), you DEFINITELY need enough thickness to pull it off.

"Layers" can easily mean around your face, as opposed to around your head, so unless you know how to describe which of the 7 zillion types to your stylist, they can become a nightmare.

Oh, and the amount of layers plus the difference in length between them can vary so greatly... you see what I'm getting at.

UltraBella
November 9th, 2011, 05:43 PM
Love, love, LOVE layers !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
I find it very easy to ask for the layers I want. I want long blended layers with additional face framing layers. My stylist is highly skilled and very trustworthy and I always see her only, so I always get what I want. I would hate my hair if it wasn't for my layers.

ellen732
November 9th, 2011, 05:44 PM
I love having long layers. It gives my hair a bit more of a style instead of just overwhelming me at one length all around. I have grown them out but always wind up putting them back in, even if it means they stick out of my braids and buns a bit.

Amarante
November 9th, 2011, 05:46 PM
I'm growing mine out. They drive me insane because they stick out of braids/buns easily, and they make your hair feel so thin on the ends. :(