PDA

View Full Version : Wild and Free

Tawnylioness
October 29th, 2011, 06:46 PM
So i am new to this wonderful site and am soaking up advice and trying new things some of which work ( smt ) and some dont ( avocado ) for my hair, i have also figured out my hair likes all the nastys in shampoo and conditioner but oh well, less fuss for me :P

So with all this primping my hair is now quite nice, it is the longest, shiny'est, and nicest feeling hair i have ever had. so i want to keep it down, play with it, i bought it new toys, i am trying new updo styles, but with all this fiddling i feel guilty, like i am ruining my hair. All you lovley ladies all seem to keep your hair up all the time, to avoid ruining the length and thats wonderful, but i dont want to just admire my hair in the shower, i want it blowing in the breeze so what do i do?

will i ruin my hair if i have it loose alot?

Amber_Maiden
October 29th, 2011, 06:54 PM
It really depends... Is it long enough to get caught in anything?? That's the only reason I ever put my hair up, but even then, I'd rather have my hair down. If I can't enjoy it, what's the point? It also looks better down! :) It's really a personal decision, you'll find a lot of people around here either wear their hair up most of the time to avoid damage, and there's a bunch of other people who wear it down most of the time, like me.

luxepiggy
October 29th, 2011, 06:54 PM
A lot of it depends on your hairtype and your ultimate goal length. If your hair isn't particularly tangle prone and you're not looking to grow past, say, tailbone length, I think you'll be fine. If you're hoping for classic+, you'll probably need protective styling to get there in good condition.

My hair is hip length and I wear it loose every day with no problems. Actually, I don't even brush or comb it - fingercombing only for me. I'm a 'cone junkie so that helps a lot (^(oo)^)v

slz
October 29th, 2011, 06:55 PM