PDA

View Full Version : Elderly client told me to cut my hair...I look too young!!

honeyblonde
October 19th, 2011, 11:31 AM
Yup! That's what she said, haha!

I work as a caregiver for the elderly. I prefer taking on the difficult clients, I love a good challenge. I went to see a new client, an 80 year old women.

Upon my arrival she said, " You're just a kid, go home!" Well, I am 40 something :D . I told her how old I was and she said, "well, It's that hair of yours, it makes you look too young, you need to cut it." Lol!

There you go, proof that long hair makes you look younger. :eyebrows:

Btw, we got along just fine, she even asked me to curl her hair.

Amraann
October 19th, 2011, 11:37 AM
That is a cute story!!!!

Nice ego boost too!

spidermom
October 19th, 2011, 11:43 AM
Old people these days! haha

ElusiveMuse
October 19th, 2011, 11:50 AM
I love elderly people. They are so interesting and have so much to say if you spend time with them.

I cut my hair off because it made me look too young when I was working as an aid in the counseling office of a middle school. Got asked for my hall pass one too many times. I was 25.

honeyblonde
October 19th, 2011, 11:50 AM
It's amazing, she really made my day! :)

honeyblonde
October 19th, 2011, 11:52 AM
Old people these days! haha

Haha! Love it!

PixxieStix
October 19th, 2011, 11:52 AM
What a great experience! I knew that whole "long hair makes you look old when you're older" hype was all a bunch of hooey! I'd be smiling for the next week after that. ^.^

Seharia
October 19th, 2011, 12:21 PM
She sounds like lots of fun to be around! Are you now her permanent caregiver?

LittleB
October 19th, 2011, 12:31 PM
Oh my gosh, sounds like my Mimi! :)

supercupcakexx
October 19th, 2011, 12:37 PM
Old people can be so cute. :p

I bet you felt good after that though!

WaitingSoLong
October 19th, 2011, 01:50 PM
I know I would look older if I cut my hair. Possibly even my age. lol