View Full Version : 3rd anniversary of making my curls happy :)

PurpleAshes
October 18th, 2011, 03:30 PM
Well it's time for my third anniversary thread. Today, 3 years ago, I did a big chop, never went back to a salon, never straightened my hair again and decided I would embrace my beautiful curls. I'm still on the journey of becoming "exotic" (to me that means classic lenght curly hair).

Last year I didn't make a thread because I was very dissapointed with my lenght gain. As you already know, curly hair shrinks a LOT, which means that even if my hair is the longest it has ever been when stretched, it still hasn't reached a desirable lenght when dry. What I definitely am is happy with it's health. I got rid of ALL the damage, which makes me extremely happy.

For comparison purposes, this is my first year anniv thread:
http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/showthread.php?t=37160

Now, on to what everyone wants to see, the pics!

Wet lenght
http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/picture.php?albumid=2343&pictureid=116481

Pretty curlies
http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/picture.php?albumid=2343&pictureid=116482

Dry lenght + stretched lenght. See how long it actually is? :(
http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/picture.php?albumid=2343&pictureid=116483

Front. See how ALL the straight pieces are gone? I'm very proud about that. Also, you can see all the weight I've gained. Please don't put much attention into that :o
http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/picture.php?albumid=2343&pictureid=116484

Extras: My two purple streaks.
http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/picture.php?albumid=2343&pictureid=116486

http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/picture.php?albumid=2343&pictureid=116485

I know the lenght shot kind of sucks, so don't worry, when DBF gets home, I'll force him to take a nice shot of my hair and I'll post it here :)

Thanks for reading :)

jojo
October 18th, 2011, 03:38 PM
Oh my what a difference, your curls are so beautiful and I love the purple bits very pretty.