PDA

View Full Version : protein sulfate free moisture poo???

ccmso12
October 15th, 2011, 02:19 AM
Can anyone reccomend a good moisturizing sulfate and protein free shampoo?

Aubrey Organics Rose and Honeysuckle came reccomended . . .but now that I recieved it I see it has protein listed high up. Ive decided my hair does not like protein. My hair felt straw like and dry in the shower after using it, though after the condish, and a leave in shea butter it did dry nice and soft.

Ive been doing a CO routine for 4 months, but think its not good for my fine hair that easily gets build up and then looks like crap, so Im going to try to use a moisturizing poo 2-3 times a week.

isabelx
October 15th, 2011, 04:59 AM
I'm not sure about moisturising, I'm not sure I've ever came across a moisturising shampoo but I use Dr Organics Lavender Shampoo which is definitely sulfate and protein free.

jojo
October 15th, 2011, 07:18 AM
Tigi moisture maniac cone free, protein free and very moisturizing!

~BoHemiAngel~
October 15th, 2011, 08:48 AM
I haven't tried this yet, but it's gotten great reviews and it's definitely next on my list of shampoos to buy once I run out of my current one: http://www.walgreens.com/store/c/shea-moisture-organic-raw-shea-butter-moisture-retention-shampoo/ID=prod6056911-product

The ingredient list is wonderfully short & natural, and it's only $10 bucks at Walgreens or Target!!

:inlove:

natural80
October 15th, 2011, 08:50 AM
Repure is sulfate and protein free, but it has one 'cone, I believe. it's very moisturizing.

danacc
October 15th, 2011, 03:17 PM
Aubrey Organics Honeysuckle Rose shampoo is soap-based, which could also be a culprit.

If you have bad reactions to other shampoos/conditioners with protein, then by all means avoid it. If not, you may want to try a shampoo that is not soap-based before confining your search to those without protein.

MaryRose
October 15th, 2011, 10:40 PM