PDA

View Full Version : Anyone want to weigh in on my hair type?

AprilElf
March 14th, 2008, 02:24 AM
On first joining LHC in December I classed myself as 2a for my first hair type classifier.
But that was based on this photo for which my hair was brushed and brushed ...

http://forums.longhaircommunity.com/picture.php?albumid=145&pictureid=3333

Then I read about the proper way to treat your hair before determining type. That is, wash, detangle and air dry. So then I started thinking I'd be 2b.

But today I took this picture after washing, detangling and air drying ... 2c maybe? (http://homepage.mac.com/annsofie.henriksson/hairtyping/PhotoAlbum22.html)
http://pics.livejournal.com/nulomiel/pic/000s2x51

savi
March 14th, 2008, 02:56 AM
I'm no expert but it seems you have some curls in there.. I'd say 2c.

PatGear
March 14th, 2008, 03:01 AM
Yes, I'm thinking at least 2c or maybe even 2c/3a. You're much curlier than I am and when I did my hair typing thread, it was almost unanimously 2b (even with some 2b/2c).

kettle
March 14th, 2008, 03:10 AM
If you're a 2a then I want my money back!! (I'm a 2a and would kill for your spirals and waves!) I'm no expert, but having seen the other 2cs on this board, I'd say you're at least 2c. Either way you have absolutely stunningly gorgeous hair!

AprilElf
March 14th, 2008, 04:19 AM
Awww, thank you kettle. :)
I must say I was quite surprised by how curly it looks in the photo. You don't see quite the same effect by pulling it around in front to have a look, do you? :o

Thank you savi and PatGear for your opinions - I was even wondering about 3a, too.

*sets out a plate of cookies for anyone else who wanders by*

(errr ... will get around to changing siggy sometime ... )

Meli
March 14th, 2008, 05:28 AM
I'm not very good at hairtyping but I completely agree with the others who have answered. At least 2c. That's some thick and lovely wurly hair you've got there!

*grabs a handful of cookies from the plate*

Leisha