PDA

View Full Version : My first "your hair is really long" comment!

maborosi
October 2nd, 2011, 10:54 PM
Yesss! Today, while looking at a house, our realtor, who's kinda a family friend, saw my hair in two pigtail braids and was shocked (!) At how long it'd gotten.

"It's really long! Are there extension things or is that your real hair?"

I was quite happy and did a little dance (inmy mind lol of course ;) )

My hair is currently at approximately 29". When did you (or did you ever) start receiving comments about your hair?

~maborosi~

GracieRae
October 2nd, 2011, 11:07 PM
My hair has been chopped, I'm bsl now and growing it back. I'm not sure in inches how long it was but I remember a co-worker saying 'wow, you're hair is getting long!!' when it was a few inches past bust line, Im still learning the lingo;)

GracieRae
October 2nd, 2011, 11:10 PM
Oops wasn't done lol. Congrats! :) I bet you were super happy to hear someone acknowledge your beautiful locks. And for someone to think they're extensions tells me you have some perfect looking hair :)

MrsGuther
October 2nd, 2011, 11:15 PM
Yay for good "your hair is so long" comments! I started getting those probably in May 2011 when my hair was MBL. My hair is about an inch from hip now and it still feels short to me! lol. Maybe when my hair hits TBL it will feel long.

goldenmoments
October 2nd, 2011, 11:16 PM
Congrats! My hair isn't too long yet but when I recieved a comment from a family friend last month I was so pleased. It was completely unexpected. Happy growing!

luxepiggy
October 3rd, 2011, 03:36 AM
Yay, congrats! Isn't it funny how some people immediately think of extensions when they see long hair?

My hair's been waist+ since preschool, so people have been commenting on the length for over 20 years :p

CastaDiva
October 3rd, 2011, 04:17 AM