PDA

View Full Version : Hairline progress and WAIST length! :)

AshleyTheRed
September 30th, 2011, 04:35 AM
Birthday update. :D
I have been growing out my hair for two years, but kept my layers. I have been growing out long layers since about July. (when my hair was trimmed last) My hair was frizzy, and oilly, I wasn't happy with it.

The longest parts being thirty inches long. Early July 2011
http://i52.tinypic.com/5kf5hh.jpg

My hair now looks like this! September 29th 2011.
http://i55.tinypic.com/13zbimb.jpg
(Bun waves)
Thirty three inches after a few micro trims. In December I will get a trim for the U hemline I want. (I realize one side is longer than the other, my microtrims were to get rid of dead ends not to give myself an even trim). It's thicker at the ends and just looks healthier overall. I have less frizz and poof, and even though it's still as wild I'm very happy with the progress. My hair also isn't constantly oilly, and I no longer have dandruff. Thanks LHC. :D

I have another important thing to say.

When my hair is straight it goes to the top of my waist! :D
I have waist length hair! :cheese:

katienoonan
September 30th, 2011, 04:46 AM
Do you mean THIS July? :-O Xxx

AshleyTheRed
September 30th, 2011, 04:48 AM
Do you mean THIS July? :-O Xxx
Yes. It was already quite long, and it grows kinda fast.

katienoonan
September 30th, 2011, 04:56 AM
An inch a month.................. :thud:

AshleyTheRed
September 30th, 2011, 04:57 AM
An inch a month.................. :thud:

Yes the wonders of youth. :D

AshleyTheRed
September 30th, 2011, 05:57 AM
I'm so happy! :cheese:

Apple_Betty
September 30th, 2011, 06:20 AM
Awesome! Your hair looks great!

Waist is my goal, and I feel like it's going to take FOREVER! You are an inspiration. :)

Albiryo
September 30th, 2011, 06:20 AM
You have got sooo pretty hair! *jealous* And it seems to grow fast, so mean-

:D

AshleyTheRed
September 30th, 2011, 06:37 AM
Awesome! Your hair looks great!