PDA

View Full Version : best hair toys for shoulder + length?

pennyroyal
September 22nd, 2011, 03:41 PM
Hello all. I am a complete newb when it comes to hair toys. :o My hair is just getting long enough to finally be able to start experimenting with them tho & i cannot wait! My birthday is coming up so i wanna get some hair toys but i have no idea where to start. :confused:

My hair is a bit wavy & almost APL. I am looking for something pretty i can use daily in my hair that is fairly easy to do updos with. Any suggestions would be wonderful!!! :)

Maplecat
September 22nd, 2011, 04:03 PM
My hair is just at shoulder length and I like using Flexi-8s for a pony tail or tails-up. I can also use a Flexi-8 for a french twist.

Ficcares also work well for tails-ups, messy buns, and a french twist.

caiti42
September 22nd, 2011, 04:25 PM
I love flexi 8's. My first LHC hair toys since just before APL and I now have 4 in my collection and use pretty regularly :)

pennyroyal
September 22nd, 2011, 04:31 PM
Thank you both! I love the way flexi 8's look so maybe I will have to try one. Any recommendations of a certain type/brand?

caiti42
September 22nd, 2011, 04:54 PM
You can buy genuine ones off the flexi 8 website. Not too expensive and there is a code where you can get 10% off. Sorry I'm using my ipone so I can't look it up but google flexi 8 discount code. It's blue something.

They also have sizing videos on the website and your hair looks to be a similar type to mine and I use a medium for updos, and x small for half ups. My small is a little big for half ups but too small for a pony.

Enjoy! They are fantastic!

Lianna
September 22nd, 2011, 05:10 PM
Flexi 8 (http://www.flexi8.com/) is the brand.

My hair is around that length and what works best is 2 hairsticks and flexi8's.

archel
September 22nd, 2011, 09:19 PM
A French twist comb is handy at this length, too! I also use a claw clip for tails up since I don't have a Flexi8 yet :)

archel
September 22nd, 2011, 09:19 PM