PDA

View Full Version : Noob Ingredient Question

Alaia
September 19th, 2011, 03:38 AM
I know I'm not a newbie but I have a noob question about shampoo and conditioner my sister uses.

John Frieda Radiant Red shampoo and conditioners: do they have protein in them?

My sister's hair has gone brittle, crunchy, dry and snaps off easily. It sounds like a protein overload to me but I don't know if her products actually contain protein.

Do they?

Ingredients:

Radiant Red Shampoo:
Water, Sodium Laureth Sulfate, Glycerin, Sodium Sulfate, Laureth 4, Sodium Lauryl Sulfate, Laureth 16, Lauramidopropyl Betaine, Benzophenone 4, Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate, PPG 9, Lauric Acid, Polyquaternium 10, Tocopheryl Acetate, Retinyl Palmitate, Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate, Punica Granatum Extract, Prunus Domestica Fruit Extract, Disodium Phosphate, Propylene Glycol, Sodium Phosphate, Polyvinyl Alcohol, Lecithin, Alcohol, Disodium EDTA, Methychloroisothiazolinone, Methylchloroisothiazolinone, Fragrance, Caramel, Blue 1, Red 4, Red 33

Radiant Red Conditioner:
Water; Glycerin; Cetearyl Alcohol; Cyclopentasiloxane; Behentrimonium Chloride; Dimethiconol; Amodimethicone; Benzophenone-4; Ethylhexyl Methoxycinnamate; Tocopheryl Acetate; Retinyl Palmitate; Magnesium Ascorbyl Phosphate; Punica Granatum Extract (Pomegranate Extract); Prunus Domestica Fruit Extract (Plum Extract); PEG-14M; Trideceth-12; Cetrimonium Chloride; Propylene Glycol; Lecithin; Alcohol; Methylchloroisothiazolinone; Methylisothiazolinone; Fragrance; Caramel; Red 4; Red 33

GRU
September 19th, 2011, 07:06 AM
I know I'm not a newbie but I have a noob question about shampoo and conditioner my sister uses.

John Frieda Radiant Red shampoo and conditioners: do they have protein in them?

My sister's hair has gone brittle, crunchy, dry and snaps off easily. It sounds like a protein overload to me but I don't know if her products actually contain protein.

Do they?

Ingredients:

Radiant Red Shampoo: