PDA

View Full Version : Progress April - Sept... Encouraged for once!

ladylovecraft
September 15th, 2011, 08:11 PM
All I can say to you, my fellow longhairs is this: Keep length progress photos!! Even if you forget to do them every couple of months (as you can see from the gap between my photos, hah! I'm a busy nursing student!) it's well worth it when some progress starts showing. Especially if you're like me and you're very impatient to have long hair.

April 20th 2011:
http://i1100.photobucket.com/albums/g405/villainspiration/803c3f78.jpg

June 7th:
http://i1100.photobucket.com/albums/g405/villainspiration/da71a4d8.png
(sorry for the shoddy cellphone quality, but it's all I have)

Today! (Sept 13th):
http://i1100.photobucket.com/albums/g405/villainspiration/dcef4d63.jpg
This one is much more color accurate, but so you can see the top of my head:
http://i1100.photobucket.com/albums/g405/villainspiration/b8ba3462.jpg

I think I may grow slightly slower than average, but even so, it's good to feel 100% solid BSL now and finally on my way to waist. What do you guys think, another six months or so?

buttercupmcgee
September 15th, 2011, 08:32 PM
Stunning! I love the color, too. I'd say you'll hit waist by christmas, no question. By Vday it should be solid. Congrats!

Rocket22
September 15th, 2011, 08:43 PM
Yes fantastic progress. I too really like the color, it looks great with you coloring in your avatar pic. :)

Ligeia_13
September 15th, 2011, 08:47 PM
I wouldn't say you grow slow at all! That's some impressive growth you've got going on there.

Mairéad
September 15th, 2011, 09:05 PM
Not slow at all!

archel
September 15th, 2011, 09:31 PM
Not slow in my opinion! And just lovely!

racrane
September 15th, 2011, 09:36 PM
Yay! Great growth! I adore your hair color. I was watching "The Little Mermaid" the other day and was wishing for red hair. So I like to see people who do have such pretty hair. :)

supbanana
September 15th, 2011, 10:52 PM