PDA

View Full Version : Sweat.. And more washes than before :(

longcurlygirl<3
September 14th, 2011, 05:50 PM
So I have started exercising again but now I feel I have to wash my hair more. I get these wierd 'itchies' where it is a spot or two at the back of my head or behind the ears. I tried WO for a day but did not last though for day two. So I CO last night and helped a bit till today. I want to wash til friday after my last exercise session but what can I do to reduce my washing because I can no longer handle 3 days only every other day. :[ help.

CurlyMopTop
September 14th, 2011, 06:42 PM
I've never used it before, but I've read about other people using dry shampoo on their scalp, or baby powder, or cocoa powder. You'd probably have to do a search to find the threads though. Good luck! :)

TrudieCat
September 14th, 2011, 06:47 PM
What about a non-sulfate poo, if you are going for something more gentle? They tend to do a fine job of getting gunk off the scalp. Diluting the shampoo with water will make it even more gentle and likely not too much less effective.

pinchbeck
September 14th, 2011, 06:56 PM
I second using a sulfate free shampoo. Another idea is to 'scalp wash' where the scalp is washed with shampoo and the length is left untouched. I read about it on LHC and tried it and found it was a little awkward, but if I can perfect the technique it is something I would like to use as part of my hair care routine.

Carolyn
September 14th, 2011, 07:27 PM