PDA

View Full Version : "Oh!" or "...Oh no."

julierockhead
September 10th, 2011, 04:54 PM
On the one hand, cool looking braid (cool to me anyway, I'm a braid noob).

On the other hand, when she slides all that hair against the grain of the other strand, I get the serious willies, like watching someone flatiron and then backcomb.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Or5yV7yPQJo&feature=related

sweet*things
September 10th, 2011, 05:14 PM
Wow! That is super cute, super complicated looking, but so easy! I'm definitely trying this.

Madora
September 10th, 2011, 05:19 PM
On the one hand, cool looking braid (cool to me anyway, I'm a braid noob).

On the other hand, when she slides all that hair against the grain of the other strand, I get the serious willies, like watching someone flatiron and then backcomb.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Or5yV7yPQJo&feature=related

Yes, it gives me the willies too, Julierockhead! Not hair friendly at all!

MissEarlGrey
September 10th, 2011, 05:21 PM
I got willies too. TLHC does things to you.

Little_Bird
September 10th, 2011, 05:23 PM
I guess if you don't do it too often it wouldn't be too damaging, as long as it's done with care and love. It's looks really cool :)

wooliswonderful
September 10th, 2011, 05:26 PM
DD 13 wore a snake braid last week. It looked pretty neat. :)

Honestwitness
September 10th, 2011, 05:27 PM
I wouldn't do that to my fragile hair. However, if one were to divide the hair into two strands and braid a satin ribbon into it as the third strand, one could ease the braided hair strands back up the ribbon without doing too much damage to the hair, I would think.

wooliswonderful
September 10th, 2011, 05:34 PM
I wouldn't do that to my fragile hair. However, if one were to divide the hair into two strands and braid a satin ribbon into it as the third strand, one could ease the braided hair strands back up the ribbon without doing too much damage to the hair, I would think.
I'm going to try that. :)

julierockhead