PDA

View Full Version : How many hairs a day do you lose?

Ellenna
March 13th, 2008, 07:21 PM
Hi everyone! I am new here, before was just reading this forum. This forum is reat,lots of great advises.
I was just curious how many hairs a day do you lose? I dnt know maybe I shuldnt worry, but now I am losing much more har than before especially after washing.:(
Would be just interesting to find out.
Thank you!:)

Feisty Redhead
March 13th, 2008, 07:30 PM
I've never counted, and I'm not good at making guesses on such things. So I haven't a clue. I try not to think about it. I have been shedding more lately because of the season change... or maybe I only THINK I'm shedding more because my hair has gotten significantly longer so it just looks like more hair's shedding when it's the same number. Hard to say. Either way though I try not to focus on it and instead just focus on taking good care of my hair so it can look and feel it's best. :D

That said I think I recall hearing in the past that the average person sheds something around 100 hairs a day. I don't know how true/accurate that is though.

Neon Gloss
March 13th, 2008, 07:30 PM
Hm, 50-150 per day I believe.

I say don't worry about it unless you can actually pull out this number of hair at once. This happened to my mom because she had cancer.

Did you dye your hair recently? I noticed that when I used to dye mine, it fell out a lot more.

spidermom
March 13th, 2008, 07:55 PM
There have been days when I've lost handfuls of hair. Also days when I don't notice any hair loss. I don't pay much attention to it either way, other than an occasional HOLY COW! (no offense intended to cows or worshippers of cows or anything that is holy)

AnneAdeline
March 13th, 2008, 07:55 PM
I seem to shed the most after washing, too. I think that may be because the water loosens more hair... (Just making a guess here)

AJoifulNoise
March 13th, 2008, 07:58 PM
(no offense intended to cows or worshippers of cows or anything that is holy)