PDA

View Full Version : Weird short hairs

Ardenlyn
August 29th, 2011, 12:52 PM
Couldn't find a topic about this.
I saw frizzy but is this a kind of frizzy hair too?
Is it "normal" a way that the hair can grow?
The rest of my hair is longer than that.
(hope my english is ok haha)

http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6203/6093226962_cb79cb0242.jpg

http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6208/6093227642_e36d1f635f.jpg

Here you can see it too.
It is all around my hair.
http://farm7.static.flickr.com/6201/6092688595_4768431581.jpg

giuditta
August 29th, 2011, 12:54 PM
To me they look like new babyhairs grown longer but I'm no expert...

nobeltonya
August 29th, 2011, 01:00 PM
Yeah, I have that too.. some in front of my ears [around my temples] that stick almost straight out from my head sometimes... and some around the nape of my neck around my hairline. And some on the very top of my head around my part. Either new growth or broken old hairs? *shrugs* Just waiting for them to grow out lol

BlazingHeart
August 29th, 2011, 01:06 PM
I have wispies like that around most of my hairline. The hair at the hairline is often thinner and more fragile than the rest of your hair, and it gets put under more stress, especially along the front hairline. Even babied, those hairs are so fragile on me that they are always delicate and short.

If you wear ponytails a lot, you may also be experiencing ponytail breakage, where the repeated strain and friction from the ponytail breaks hairs off at where you put your ponytail holder.

~Blaze

Signe
August 29th, 2011, 01:08 PM
Doesn't everyone's hairline do that to some extent? I know mine always has, and I used to NEVER put my hair up, so it couldn't have just been broken hairs from elastics or something. Your wispy hairs look perfectly normal to me!

agoddess2die4
August 29th, 2011, 01:22 PM